Judges of Justice Courts of Harrison County, Texas

John Oswalt Demisha Crawford

Precinct 1 Precinct 2

P. 0. Box 150 200 West Houston St. Suite 251
Waskom, Texas 75692 Marshall, Texas 75670

(903) 687-2370 (903) 923-4009

Fax {903) 687-4374 FAX (903) 935-4866

Gregg Greer Nancy George

Precinct 3 Precinct 4

F. 0. Box 394 200 West Houston St., Room 125
Hallsville, Texas 75650 Marshall, Texas 75670

(903) 668-2050 (903) 923-4011

FAX (903) 668-2979 FAX (803) 927-1826

CONTACT THE APPROPRIATE COURT FOR:

1.
2.

Charges of fines not listed.
Juveniles 16 and under must appear with parent or guardian.

CASHIERS CHECK OR MONEY ORDER

Please contact the proper court for credit card information

* * * * NOPERSONAL CHECKS * * * *»

SCHEDULE OF FINES (Court Costs Included)

1.

T aPeNOO RGN

= O

SPEEDING

MILES OVER POSTED SPEED LIMIT

1 e T 0 240.00
1 T O 260.00
1B - 20 e 290.00
p B SR 320.00
26 AN OVEr..cuevieiircrirrer e teneeee et ssnrere s snans CONTACT COURT
REGISTRATION VIOLATIONS... ..ot ssmesscsnnnn e 190.00
DRIVING WHILE LICENSE INVALID/SUSPENDED............. 425,00
VEHICLE EQUIPMENT VIOLATIONS.........ccoviivecvienrccennenene 190.00
TRAFFIC SIGNS AND SIGNALS .....cccoovvevircrnncceeeni e 230.00
TURNING MOVEMENTS, FOLLOWING TQO CLOSE......... 230.00
FAIL TO YIELD R.OW...coi e seenssnens e e 320.00
FAIL TO CONTROL SPEED, UNSAFE SPEED.........cccccveenve. 320.00
SEAT BELT VIOLATION.......ovciiiivceeee e e s e 200.00
NO PROOF OF FINANCIAL RESPONSIBILITY ....c.vveveeeee. 360.00

NO DRIVER'S LICENSE........ocoi e 250.00



Plea Must Be Made In Writing or In Person

On or Before Your Appearance Date on Ticket.
Telephone Calls Do Not Constitute Appearance.

Must Provide Mailing Address (Please Print or Type)

1. DEFENSIVE DRIVING COURSE
You may be able to require that one charge be dismissed by completing
a driving safety course. Written notice of your intent to do so must be
delivered to the Court on or before your appearance date. DO NOT TAKE
THE COURSE WITHOUT COURT APFROVAL.

2. If you FAIL TO RESPOND to the charge(s) by the appearance date shown
an the citation, an additional charge of violate promise to appear will be filed
and warrants issued for your arrest. Failure to appear in court as required by
law might lead to the denial of license renewal and additional fees or costs.

3. AJUVENILE who fails to appear by the time and date on a citation may have
their license suspended as required by law. JUVENILES 16 and under must

contact Court with parent or guardian before appearance date on citation.
| * + * * NO PERSONAL CHECKS * * * * |
4, Return copy of citation and this form with Remittance for proper credit.
Check One

O 1. | plead guilty and waive appearance for trial. GASHIER’S GHECK OR
MONEY ORDER in the amount of the fine(s) is enclosed.

1 2. |plead no contest and waive appearance for trial. CASHIER'S CHECK OR
MONEY ORDER in the amount of the fing(s) is enclosed.

O 3. |plead not guilty, waive the right to trial by jury, and request the court set
a trial date and notify me of trial at the above address.

0 4. 1plead not guilty, request trial by jury, and request the court set a trial date
and notify me of trial at the above address.

O 5. |requestto take a Defensive Driving Course. | plead no contest and
waive jury trial. Enclosed is my notarized request, proof of financial
responsibility, photo copy of valid Texas driver’s license and CASHIER'S
CHECK OR MONEY ORDER for $142.00. | have not completed the course
within 12 months preceding this offense.

SIGNATURE
Signed this day of .20

SWORN and subscribed before me this day of , 20

(Must be signed by Notary Public or someone qualified to administer oath)

Revised FEB 2023



